Skip to Content / Sautez au contenu Skip to Access keys / Sautez au Touches d´accès
OR   Go directly to most popular site features

What We Do: Alcohol


Comment

Applying for a Licence

Information about applying for a liquor sales licence or mini bar licence

A liquor sales licence is issued for the sale and service of beverage alcohol in licensed areas where light meals are available. When a liquor sales licence is combined with an endorsement endorsement, the licence holder (the "licensee") may sell and serve beverage alcohol under specific circumstances.

Where an application for a liquor sales licence has been filed with the AGCO and there has been no liquor sales licence at that address for at least six (6) months, the AGCO posts a public notification to allow local residents the opportunity to comment on the proposed licence. For more information on public notification, and to view current notices of liquor licence applications, please visit Notice of Liquor Sales Licence Applications Notice of Liquor Sales Licence Applications .

For more detailed information about liquor sales licences, refer to the relevant guides and applications located at the end of this page.

If the applicant is a corporation, partnership or sole proprietorship, its business trade (operating) name must be registered with the Companies and Personal Property Security Branch. Also note that corporations must file updated information with respect to officers and directors of a corporation with the Companies and Personal Property Security Branch on a regular basis. For information and forms, please see the Ontario.ca Central Forms Repository. Forms must be forwarded to Companies and Personal Property Security Branch for processing.

Mini Bar Licence

The AGCO also issues mini bar licences for the sale and service of beverage alcohol in a room that is rented for overnight accommodation such as a hotel or motel. To apply for a Mini Bar Licence, submit a completed "Liquor Sales Licence Application" with the appropriate alcohol licensing fee alcohol licensing fee to the address listed above. The Mini Bar Licence is renewable every two years. Establishments holding a liquor sales licence do not qualify for a mini bar licence, however, they may apply for a mini bar endorsement.

Application Process

PDF Instructions

New and updated PDF forms on this site can be filled-in and saved locally to your PC. This updated feature preserves all of the information you have filled in, however, version 6.05 or later of Adobe Reader® is required.  Download Adobe Acrobat Reader®

Application Forms and Guides

Public Notice of Application

All Pursuant to Section 7(1) of the Liquor Licence Act,

Subject to subsection (2), the Registrar shall give notice of an application for a licence to sell liquor to the residents of the municipality in which the premises are located by giving notice,

  1. in the prescribed manner in a newspaper having general circulation in the municipality; and
  2. in any other manner that the Registrar considers desirable.

Registrar's Directive for Public Notice of Application

On August 1st, 2003, Section 7 of Ontario Regulation 719 that prescribed the public notice of application requirements was revoked. Effective August 1st, 2003, for the purposes of clause 7 (1) (b) of the Liquor Licence Act, notice of an application for a licence to sell liquor must be given in the manner described below:

  • The Registrar of Alcohol and Gaming shall provide to an applicant a written notice concerning the application.
  • The notice shall be posted on the premises to be licensed in a place in which members of the public can easily read the contents of the notice.
  • If the premises to be licensed is a boat, the notice shall be posted at the home ports of the boat in a place in which members of the public can easily read the contents of the notice.
  • No notice is required to be posted if the premises to be licensed is a railway car.
  • The notice shall remain posted for at least thirty (30) days, unless the Registrar requires a different time period, before the date specified in the notice as the date by which written objections to the issuance of a licence must be received by the Registrar of Alcohol and Gaming.

Effective: August 1, 2003

Important Application Reminders

  • For PDF forms completed online or offline, please ensure ALL the input information has printed out on your application.
  • For PDF forms filled-in by hand, please ensure you PRINT legibly in black ink.
  • Please ensure ALL required questions are completed. Incomplete, improperly completed or unsigned applications will be returned to applicant.
  • Do not email application forms. Please mail your completed application, including all attachments, and appropriate alcohol licensing fee alcohol licensing fee to:
    Alcohol and Gaming Commission
    Licensing and Registration
    90 Sheppard Avenue East, Suite 200
    Toronto, Ontario M2N 0A4

Please read the "Instructions" portion of the application(s) for supporting document requirements.

Skip to Content / Sautez au contenu Skip to Access keys / Sautez au Touches d´accès
OU   passer directement
aux caractéristiques les plus recherchées du site

Ce que nous faisons : Alcool


Comment

Demande d´un permis

Information sur les demandes de permis de vente d´alcool ou de permis de minibar.

Un permis de vente d´alcool est délivré pour la vente et le service de boissons alcoolisées dans les zones d´un établissement faisant l´objet d´un permis où des repas légers peuvent être servis. Lorsque le permis de vente d´alcool est combiné à un avenant avenant, le titulaire du permis peut vendre et servir des boissons alcoolisées dans des circonstances particulières.

Lorsqu’une demande de permis de vente d’alcool est déposée auprès de la CAJO pour un établissement qui n’a pas fait l’objet d’un permis de vente d’alcool depuis au moins six (6) mois, la CAJO affiche un avis public pour donner la chance aux résidents de la localité de faire des commentaires au sujet du permis proposé. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur les avis publics et pour accéder aux avis actuels relatifs à des demandes de permis de vente d’alcool, veuillez vous rendre à la section Avis relatif aux demandes de permis de vente d’alcool Avis relatif aux demandes de permis de vente d’alcool.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les permis de vente d´alcool, voir au bas de la page les guides et formulaires de demande appropriés.

Si l´auteur d´une demande est une personne morale, une société en nom collectif ou une entreprise personnelle, le nom commercial de celle-ci doit être enregistré auprès de la Direction des compagnies et des sûretés mobilières. De plus, cette direction doit recevoir régulièrement des renseignements à jour sur les dirigeants et les administrateurs des personnes morales. Pour obtenir plus d´information ou des formulaires, visitez Central des Formulaires sur le site web Ontario.ca. Les formulaires doivent être envoyées à la Direction des compagnies et des sûretés mobilières aux fins de traitement.

Permis de minibar

La CAJO délivre également des permis de minibar pour la vente et le service de boissons alcoolisées à partir d´un distributeur situé dans une chambre louée aux fins d´hébergement pour la nuit, comme par exemple dans un hôtel ou un motel. Pour obtenir un permis de minibar, il faut présenter une « Demande de permis de vente d´alcool » dûment remplie, accompagnée des droits de permis droits de permis appropriés et envoyer le tout à l´adresse indiquée ci-dessus. Le permis de mini-bar est renouvelable tous les deux ans. Les établissements pourvus d´un permis de vente d´alcool ne sont admissibles à un permis de minibar, mais ils peuvent présenter une demande en vue d´obtenir un avenant «  minibar  ».

Processus de demande

Instructions — formulaires en PDF

Les formulaires en PDF, nouveaux ou mis à jour, qui se trouvent sur le présent site peuvent être remplis et sauvegardés dans votre ordinateur personnel. Cette nouvelle caractéristique permet de conserver tous les renseignements que vous avez indiqués. Il faut toutefois avoir la version 6.05 ou plus récente du lecteur Adobe.  Télécharger le lecteur Adobe Acrobat ReaderMD.

Formulaires de demande et guides

Avis public de demande

Le paragraphe 7 (1) de la Loi sur les permis d´alcool prévoit ce qui suit :

SSous réserve du paragraphe (2), le registrateur donne avis d´une demande de permis de vente d´alcool aux résidents de la municipalité où le local est situé :

  1. d´une part, de la manière prescrite, dans un journal généralement lu dans la municipalité;
  2. d´autre part, de toute autre manière que le registrateur estime souhaitable.

Directives du registrateur concernant l´avis public de demande

l´article 7 du règlement de l´Ontario 719 qui fixait les modalités d´affichage de l´avis public de demande a été abrogé le 1er août 2003. à compter du 1er août 2003, aux fins de l´alinéa 7 (1) (b) de la Loi sur les permis d´alcool, l´avis de demande d´un permis de vente d´alcool doit être donné de la manière décrite ci-après :

  • Le registrateur des alcools et des jeux doit fournir à l´auteur de la demande un avis écrit concernant la demande.
  • l´avis doit être affiché sur les lieux du local, à un endroit où le public peut facilement en lire le contenu.
  • Si le local pour lequel le permis est demandé est un bateau, l´avis doit être affiché au port d´attache du bateau, à un endroit où le public peut facilement en lire le contenu.
  • Il n'est pas nécessaire d´afficher un avis public de demande si le local pour lequel le permis demandé est un wagon ferroviaire.
  • Sauf si le registrateur impose une autre durée, l´avis doit rester affiché pendant au moins trente (30) jours avant la date limite, spécifiée dans l´avis, à laquelle toute objection à la délivrance d´un permis doit parvenir par écrit au registrateur.

Date d´effet : 1er août 2003

Rappels importants concernant les demandes

  • Pour les formulaires en PDF remplis en ligne ou hors ligne, veuillez vous assurer que TOUS les renseignements demandés ont été imprimés sur votre demande
  • Pour les formulaires en PDF remplis à la main, assurez-vous d´écrire lisiblement en CARACTÉRES D´IMPRIMERIE à l´encre noire.
  • Assurez-vous d´avoir répondu à TOUTES les questions. Les demandes incomplètes, mal remplies ou non signées seront retournées à leur auteur.
  • N´envoyez pas les formulaires de demande par courriel. Veuillez envoyer par la poste votre demande dûment remplie, avec tous les documents requis et les droits de permis droits de permis appropriés à :

    Commission des alcools et des jeux
    Inscription et délivrance des permis
    90, avenue Sheppard Est, bureau 200
    Toronto (Ontario) M2N 0A4

Veuillez lire la section des instructions des formulaires de demande pour savoir quels documents à l´appui sont exigés.